Brief introduction of mongolia's border check points (ports)
  • 15:40
  • 3044

According to the Agreement with neighboring countries on border issues and the Resolution of Government, Mongolia will have a total of 46 ports.

 These include:

 29 on the border check points with Russia;

 13 on the border check points with China;

 And 4 Air ports.

Of these, 14 are international, 11 are permanent, 14 are temporary or seasonal, and 7 are transit ports and in total 39 road, 3 railway, and 4 air ports.

Due to a lack of infrastructure at 19 ports on the Mongolian-Russian border have not been operating since 1994.