Mongolia-China state border regulation agreement
  • 14:00
  • 3873

Mongolian-Chinese border checkpoints:

- For international passenger and freight transportation border check points are: Permanent operating 

Bulgan-Takashiken, Zamyn-Uud-Ereen railway, Zamyn-Uud-Ereen road, Bichigt-Zuun Khatavch;

-temporary operating


 -For two-way transportation 

-Shiveekhuren-Sekhee, Gashuunsukhait-Gants Mod,

- temporary or seasonal operating, in total 13 ports: 

Dayan-Hunshanzui, Baitag-Uliastai, Burgastai-Laoemyao, Hangi-Mandal, Bayankhoshuu-Uvdug, Khavirga-Arkhashaat, ,including 1 in Bayan-Ulgii, Gobi-Altai, Sukhbaatar, Umnugovi provinces, there are 2 each in Khovd province and 3 each in Dornod and Dornogovi province.

Government Resolution No. 102 of 2010 made Gashuunsukhait and Shiveekhuren ports international 24-hour ports, Bulgan port was put into permanent operation from July 1, 2010, and Khavirga, Bayankhoshuu, Khangi and Burgastai ports were closed by Resolution No. 46 of 2014.  The decision was made to transfer it to permanent operation.

According to the Protocol of the Second Meeting of the Mechanism of the Heads of Departments for Implementation of the Agreement between the Government of Mongolia and the Government of the People's Republic of China on the Regime of the Mongolian-Chinese Border Crossings in July 2010, it was decided to reach an agreement through diplomatic channels after meeting the requirements of the domestic legislation of the two countries.